Previous Winners of the NSW Government Schools International Student Awards

The NSW Government Schools International Student Awards have been presented each year since 2009, when the first two student award categories of Academic Achievement and School Service were introduced. A third student award category was introduced in 2017 to recognise outstanding leadership.

In 2020, new award categories were introduced, to recognise excellence in the work that staff and schools do to support international students.

In 2021, for the first time, the award ceremony was held virtually, due to the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Academic Achievement Award

2024Tran Ka Ty NguyenVietnamBonnyrigg High School
2023Bella Xinwei ZhouChinaStrathfield Girls High School
2022Ruby NguyenVietnamBonnyrigg High School
2021   Tracy Hong Nhat Phuong To Vietnam Burwood Girls High School
2020 Nancy Enxi Lin China Burwood Girls High School
2019 Andrea Yirong Zhao China Burwood Girls High School
2018 Betty Yuntian BI China Burwood Girls High School
2017 Abby Dang Phuong Anh Cao Vietnam Rose Bay Secondary College
2016 Dung Dang Khoa Phu Vietnam Tempe High School
2015 Kirstan Yawen Xing China Burwood Girls High School
2014 Hallie Xi Yang China Killarney Heights High School
2013 Dang Dinh Ang Tran Vietnam Sydney Secondary College
Blackwattle Bay Campus
2013 Cristal Anran Ye China Turramurra High School
2013 Lin Jiang China Gymea Technology High School
2012 Minh Thuy Thai Vietnam Canley Vale High School
2011 Manh Tue Truong Vietnam Homebush Boys High School
2010 Elizabeth Zhengyang Hu China Beverly Hills Girls High School 
2009 Huy Long Nguyen Vietnam Ashfield Boys High School

Leadership Award

2024Yuet Ting WongHong Kong SAR, ChinaCumberland High School
2023Khanh Linh NguyenVietnamBeverly Hills Girls High School
2022Yimei ZhaoChinaMosman High School
2021   Andrea Tung Linh Ha Vietnam Beverly Hills Girls High School
2020 Gustavo Floreste Aizza Melo Toledo Brazil Marsden High School
2019 Fathimath Aina Ibrahim Maldives Hunters Hill High School
2018 Sam Semin Lee South Korea Castle Hill High School
2017 Weihan Wang China Kogarah High School

School Service Award

2024Wawa YangChinaMosman High School
2023Tararith KaingCambodiaCanley Vale High School
2021   Thu Ngoc Hoang Tran Vietnam Burwood Girls High School
2020 Lia Eunse Seo South Korea Asquith Girls High School
2019 Henry Trung Hau Tran Vietnam Canley Vale High School
2018 Mahime Watanabe Japan Rose Bay Secondary College
2017 Saophoan Sieng Cambodia James Busby High School
2016 Lin Tong China Chatswood High School
2015 Rouzbeh Mohtasham Ansari Iran Castle Hill High School
2014 Cherry Bo Fernandez the Phillippines Casula High School
2013 Trung Hieu Bui Vietnam Cabramatta High School
2012 Kitty Yuxuan Wang China Asquith Girls High School
2011 Sadika Gazi Krinton Bangladesh Beverly Hills Girls High School 
2010 Thuy Vi Dao Vietnam Concord High School
2009 Nathan Nan Chen China Concord High School
2009 Snow Xue Li China Killarney Heights High School

Resilience Award

2022           Dany Teang               Cambodia             Cabramatta High School

International Student Coordinator of the Year

2024Usha DeoHomebush Boys High School
2023Monica SharmaNorthern Sydney Intensive English Centre
2022Diana KulevskiCecil Hills High School
2021Lisa TolhurstConcord High School
2020Mee Lin LiauEvans High School

International Student Program School Excellence Award

2024Concord Public School
2023Cecil Hills High School
2022Kogarah High School
2021Muirfield  High School
2020Burwood Girls High School

International Student Support Award

2024Lina LabbozzettaCanley Vale High School
2023Lauren WeatherallThe Forest High School